Every year, SLS picks a handful of new skaters to compete in the series. If one of them wins a contest or scores high enough, they’re inducted into SLS. The stakes are particularly high this year as making it into SLS now could potentially allow one of these pros to secure a spot at the 2020 Olympic Games. Elijah Berle, Zion Wright, Mark Suciu, Milton Martinez, Taylor Kirby, and Jamie Foy will all be skating alongside Nyjah Huston, Shane O’Neill, and the rest of the SLS pros in 2018. This season is shaping up nicely.