VANS PARK SERIES KICKS OFF THIS WEEKEND

Live Webcast March 3 - 4

tom schaar vans park series

 

Tom Schaar. Photo: Anthony Acosta

 


Watch VPS Australia Pro Tour Semis and Finals LIVE WEBCAST Only On 
VANSPARKSERIES.COM & REDBULL.TV

 

GLOBAL WEBCAST TIMES

Sydney – Saturday, March 4 @ 11AM

Los Angeles – Friday, March 3 @ 4PM

New York – Friday, March 3 @ 7PM

Sao Paulo – Friday, March 3 @ 9PM

London – Saturday, March 4 @ 12AM

The 2017 Vans Park Series Pro Tour Global Qualifiers kicked off a high-energy showcase by the world’s most talented park terrain skateboarders. seventeen-year-old contest veteran Tom Schaar led the qualifiers round, earning a 90-point best run score. Top performances also spotlighted event wildcard Clay Kreiner, 2nd, and Brazilian Murilo Peres, 3rd, both of whom fairly dominated the custom-designed park terrain course. The top six Challengers from the qualifiers round will now advance to the Semis, joining fourteen confirmed VPS Select Pros for the final heats of competition tomorrow, March 4.

 

VPS Sydney Global Qualifier – Challengers Advancing to Semi-Finals

1. Tom Schaar

2. Clay Kreiner

3. Murilo Peres

4. Tristan Rennie

5. Roman Pabich

6. Willy Lara

 

VPS Select Pros – Pre-seeded to Semi-Finals

Alex Sorgente

Pedro Barros

Ivan Federico

Cory Juneau

Ben Hatchell

Kevin Kowalski

Grant Taylor

Jack Fardell

Curren Caples

Greyson Fletcher

Oskar Rozenberg

Chris Russell

Ronnie Sandoval

Raven Tershy

 

Vans Park Series Sydney Schedule

Saturday, March 4

VPS Men’s Pro Tour Men’s Finals

+ VPS Oceania Continental Men’s Championships

 

Vans Park Series, the definitive World Championship park terrain skateboarding competition series for men and women, kicks off the 2017 VPS Men’s Pro Tour this weekend, welcoming the world’s most elite professional park terrain skateboarders to Sydney, Australia as part of the celebrated Australian Open of Surfing festival.